Maha Sivaratri 2008 Video – Online Now!

sivan_thirumandotcom.jpg

Once a year during Sivaratri, I perform thirumanjanam (abishegam) and alangaram for my small Shivalingam at home which I had since I was very young. It has been a custom for me to decorate Sivan with Perumals abarnams which include Perumal’s stone keeritam.

Here’s the video that I have created with the background score of Dvadasha Jyothirlinga Smaranam. Enjoy! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=macasB64ruY)

Narayana Narayana!

2 Responses to “Maha Sivaratri 2008 Video – Online Now!”

  1. srivaishnavadharmam Says:

    Dear Swami,
    I am not so learned in Sri Viashnavam. But I do know some basic principles of Sri Vaishnavam. One of the basic principle is “Marandhum Purandhula Mandhar”. This means we should never pray other Gods like Shiva, etc.
    Also the dress & abharnams meant for Perumal should be used for Perumal only. Will you wear a dress worn by your servant? Sriman Narayana is the highest deity and all others are under him.
    So I request you to use your Perumals’ abharnam & dress for Perumal only.
    Ramanuja Dasan.

  2. Hello sir,

    This abhishekam is very nice and that song is also very nice. Thanks for posting such a wonderful video.

    Thanks,
    Suja

Leave a Reply

